Bücher auf der Buchmesse The following two books will be presented at the 14th Leipzig Book Fair Academy from 14th to 17th March 2013 (10 am - 5 pm) .

  • Eine Methodologie für agiles und kollaboratives Requirements-Engineering. volume 33 of Leipziger Beiträge zur Informatik p. 245. Leipziger Informatik-Verbund (LIV), Leipzig, Germany, Juli 2012. ISBN: 978-3-941608-20-7. BibTex | PDF

  • Schmidt, Johannes and Riechert, Thomas and Auer, Sören, editors: Dritte Studentenkonferenz Informatik Leipzig 2012. volume 34 of Leipziger Beiträge zur Informatik p. 150. Leipziger Informatik-Verbund (LIV), Leipzig, Germany, September 2012. ISBN: 978-3-941608-21-4. BibTex | PDF

The books are among the 200 books, which exhibited at the Leipzig Book Fair 2013, out of 5,000 that are published in 2012 during academic work at the University of Leipzig, which exhibited at the Leipzig Book Fair 2013. If interested, I'm happy to answer questions about the books also during the exhibition. I ask for prior appointment by e-mail.

Neue Messe, Halle 3, Stand G201/H200

Here I also want to draw attention to the presentation of the radio play Jan and Rico, which was produced by Annett Riechert.

17th March 2013 | 10:30 am: Forum Hörbuch + Literatur, Halle 3, Stand B500

Bachelor's degree in computer science students of the University of Leipzig in the software engineering internship in the 4th Semester developed a exchange platform for childcare places, which is now officially passed over to test mode. During the internship, the group of 7 students realized the platform http://www.kitaplatztausch.gesamtelternrat-leipzig.de along the software development process.

The work was iniciated by parents Gesamtelternrat der Stadt Leipzig. Using the web-based tool SoftWiki were jointly togehter with the parents' representatives and the Jugendamt of the city of Leipzig elicitated requirements. This was followed by the development of a prototype and modeling using object-oriented analysis.

Using the paradigm of "Programming in Pairs" from the Extreme Programming engineering method, the platform was then implemented within 5 weeks. The installation and acceptance took place in autumn 2012.

Additional links:

Riechert, Thomas, editors: Eine Methodologie für agiles und kollaboratives Requirements-Engineering. volume 33 of Leipziger Beiträge zur Informatik p. 245. Leipziger Informatik-Verbund (LIV), Leipzig, Germany, Juli 2012. ISBN: 978-3-941608-20-7. BibTex

Abstract:

The specification of requirements is a decisive phase in the software engineering process. A special challenge is the collaboration with prospective users of the software application or service. Therefore, the most important step is the development of a common understanding among all stakeholders of the software development process, e.g. through elicitation, priorization and discussion of requirements among users, software developers, project managers or service providers. This thesis introduces the SoftWiki methodology for implementing a requirements engineering process. The presented methodology is based on research within the fields of agile software engineering and agile knowledge engineering. The SoftWiki methodology includes a formal requirements engineering vocabulary based on the description language OWL, a prototype for the realisation of the methodology and a process for information integration in the general software development process. An application scenario in which the described problem occurs, concerns especially web applications, that are typically used by large, distributed online communities, as well as open source projects and their communities where software developers, users and integrators develop software in collaboration. Other application scenarios include cross-functional software applications in large enterprises as well as applications in E-Government. An evaluation of the methodology applied in these fields is provided within this thesis.

An overview of the version history of the OntoWiki project. Your comments, additions to the table and stories of personal experiences with OntoWiki are welcome :-).

Version Veröffentlichung Plugin-Support Repository Announcement
Powl_OntoWiki 0.94 2006-11-07 - Sourceforge.net Announcement
Powl_OntoWiki 0.95 2007-03-13 - Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.6 2007-04-29 Ja Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.7 2007-07-21 Ja Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.7.1 2007-08-16 Ja Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.8.5 2008-06-10 Ja Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.8.6 2008-09-08 Ja Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.9 2009-08-06 Ja code.google.com Announcement
OntoWiki 0.9.5 2010-06-14 Ja code.google.com Announcement
OntoWiki 0.9.6 2011-09-01 Ja github.com

The project aims to develop an extension for OntoWiki. This will allow users to invite outside persons, both for individual resources. Applications present here the distributed collection of requirements with SoftWiki.

The latest demonstration platform for the SoftWiki tools has been updated. The installation is available at

The platform also provides hosting of requirement engineering projects. The current version has included a visualization module. Based on the assumption that glossary terms are reflected directly in a project model (class diagram). The module allows tracking the effects of new requirements for the project model.

The current stable version of the SoftWiki tool is now hosted on the platform Bitbucket.

Bitbucket offers a Mercurial repository, wiki, issue tracker and download area.
The repository consists of a stable OntoWiki version 0.85 in the download area and source code, which together will override this version.

A conversion of the repository versioning has been adjusted. The current version based on OntoWiki (was version 1.05) is now

  • SoftWiki Version 10.

We are currently working on a version 11 which is then based on the current OntWiki-Realease.

SoftWiki is a methodology for gathering requirements in the early phases of software development projects. Incomplete or even false requirements can often be corrected only with considerable effort in hindsight. Therefore, the specific finding and developing of requirements is of great importance for any kind of development projects.

The SoftWiki projects platform can now requirements for their own projects will be collected. The focus is primarily public projects are a large number of stakeholders involved.

SoftWiki supports, with respect to software requirements, the cooperation of all the people involved in the software development process. Potentially very large and spatially separate stakeholder groups are enabled to gather, semantically enrich, classify and aggregate software requirements in an easy manner.

At this year Leipzig Book Fair from 18 to 21/03/2010, the books “Agiles Requirements Engineering für Softwareprojekte mit einer großen Anzahl verteilter Stakeholder” and “Catalogus Professorum Lispsiensis. Konzeption, technische Umsetzung und Anwendungen für Professorenkataloge im Semantic Web” will be part of the presentation of scientific publications of the University of Leipzig. One of the editors, Thomas Riechert, is at the 19/03/2010 from 10 to 12 clock present at G201/H200 (Hall 3). Appointments my be arranged in advance by e-mail (riechert@informatik.uni-leipzig.de) or by phone ( 0341 97 32323).

Bücher auf der Buchmesse Im Rahmen der 14. Leipziger Buchmesse-Akademie werden vom 14.-17. März 2013 (10:30-17:00 Uhr) u. a. folgende zwei Bücher ausgestellt.

  • Riechert, Thomas, editors: Eine Methodologie für agiles und kollaboratives Requirements-Engineering. volume 33 of Leipziger Beiträge zur Informatik p. 245. Leipziger Informatik-Verbund (LIV), Leipzig, Germany, Juli 2012. ISBN: 978-3-941608-20-7. BibTex | PDF

  • Schmidt, Johannes and Riechert, Thomas and Auer, Sören, editors: Dritte Studentenkonferenz Informatik Leipzig 2012. volume 34 of Leipziger Beiträge zur Informatik p. 150. Leipziger Informatik-Verbund (LIV), Leipzig, Germany, September 2012. ISBN: 978-3-941608-21-4. BibTex | PDF

Sie gehören zu den 200 Büchern, welche aus 5000 Büchern, die im Jahr 2012 in wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten an der Universität Leipzig entstanden sind, die auf der Leipziger Buchmesse 2013 ausgestellt werden. Bei Interesse beantworte ich gerne Fragen zu den Büchern, auch während der Messe. Ich bitte um vorherige Terminvereinbarung per E-Mail.

Neue Messe, Halle 3, Stand G201/H200

An dieser Stelle möchte ich auch auf die Präsentation des Hörspiels Jan und Rico aufmerksam machen, welches von Annett Riechert produziert wurde.

17. März 2013 | 10:30 Uhr: Forum Hörbuch + Literatur, Halle 3, Stand B500

Studierende im Bachelorstudiengang Informatik der Universität Leipzig haben im Rahmen des Softwaretechnik-Praktikums im 4. Semester eine Tauschplattform für Kindergartenplätze entwickelt, die heute offiziell in den Testbetrieb übergangen ist. Im Rahmen des Praktikums realisierte die Gruppe aus 7 Studierenden die Plattform http://www.kitaplatztausch.gesamtelternrat-leipzig.de entlang des Softwareentwicklungsprozesses.

Beauftragt wurde die Arbeit vom Gesamtelternrat der Stadt Leipzig. Unter Einsatz des webbasierten Werkzeugs SoftWiki wurden gemeinsam mit den Elternvertretern und dem Jugendamt der Stadt Leipzig Anforderungen erhoben. Anschließend erfolgte die Entwicklung eines Prototyps und die Modellierung mittels Objektorientierter Analyse.

Unter Anwendung des Paradigmas "Programming in Pairs" aus dem Extreme Programming wurde die Plattform anschließend innerhalb von 5 Wochen implementiert. Die Installation und Abnahme erfolgte im Herbst 2012.

Weiterführende Links:

Riechert, Thomas, editors: Eine Methodologie für agiles und kollaboratives Requirements-Engineering. volume 33 of Leipziger Beiträge zur Informatik p. 245. Leipziger Informatik-Verbund (LIV), Leipzig, Germany, Juli 2012. ISBN: 978-3-941608-20-7. BibTex

Abstract:

Die Spezifikation von Anforderungen ist eine frühe und entscheidende Phase im Softwareentwicklungsprozess. Dabei ist die kollaborative Zusammenarbeit der Entwickler, Auftraggeber und zukünftigen Benutzer einer Softwareanwendung oder eines Dienstes eine besondere Herausforderung. Die betroffenen und beteiligten Akteure, die Stakeholder, erlangen durch die Erhebung, Priorisierung und Diskussion von Anforderungen ein gemeinsames Verständnis über die Anforderungen an das zu entwickelnde Projekt. Im Rahmen dieser Dissertation wurde die SoftWiki-Methodologie zur Realisierung eines Requirements-Engineering-Prozesses entwickelt. Die vorgestellte Methodologie basiert auf Forschungsarbeiten aus den Bereichen des leichtgewichtigen bzw. agilen Software- und Knowledge-Engineerings. Die SoftWiki-Methodologie umfasst ein formales, auf der Ontologie-Beschreibungssprache OWL basierendes Requirements-Engineering Vokabular, ein prototypisches Werkzeug zur Realisierung der Methodologie und einen Prozess zur Informationsintegration in den generellen Softwareentwicklungsprozess. Anwendungsszenarien mit einer besonderen Herausforderung an die Kollaboration unter Stakeholdern stellen Webanwendungen dar, die normalerweise durch große verteilte Online-Communities benutzt werden. Andere Anwendungsszenarien sind Open-Source-Softwareprojekte, bei denen Softwareentwickler und Benutzer kollaborativ entwickeln, abteilungsübergreifende Software- Applikationen in großen Unternehmen sowie Applikationen im E-Government. Die Arbeit zeigt eine Evaluation der Methodologie in diesen Anwendungsfeldern.

Eine Übersicht über die Versionsgeschichte des OntoWiki-Projektes. Über Kommentare, Erweiterungen der Tabelle und Geschichten von persönlichen Erlebnissen mit OntoWiki freue ich mich jederzeit :-) .

Version Veröffentlichung Plugin-Support Repository Announcement
Powl_OntoWiki 0.94 2006-11-07 - Sourceforge.net Announcement
Powl_OntoWiki 0.95 2007-03-13 - Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.6 2007-04-29 Ja Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.7 2007-07-21 Ja Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.7.1 2007-08-16 Ja Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.8.5 2008-06-10 Ja Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.8.6 2008-09-08 Ja Sourceforge.net Announcement
OntoWiki 0.9 2009-08-06 Ja code.google.com Announcement
OntoWiki 0.9.5 2010-06-14 Ja code.google.com Announcement
OntoWiki 0.9.6 2011-09-01 Ja github.com

Ziel des Projektes ist die Entwicklung einer Erweiterung für OntoWiki. Diese soll es den Benutzern ermöglichen, außenstehende Personen zur Bearbeitung einzelner Ressourcen einzuladen. Anwendungsfälle stellen hier das verteilte Erheben von Anforderungen mit SoftWiki dar.

Die Aktuelle Demonstrationsplattform des SoftWiki-Tools wurde überarbeitet. Die Installation ist unter

verfügbar. Die Plattform ermöglicht das Hosting eigener Anforderungserhebungen. Die Aktuelle Version wurde um eine Visualisierungskomponente erweitert. Basierend auf der Annahme, dass sich Glossarbegriffe direkt in einem Projekmodell (Klassendiagramm) widerspiegeln, wird ein Graph genereiert. Diese Visualiiserung ermöglicht es Auswirkungen, bei der Erhebung und Strukturierung von Anforderungen, auf das Projektmodell direkt zu verfolgen.

Die aktuelle stabile Version des SoftWiki-Tools wird nun auf der Plattform Bitbucket gehostet.

Bitbucket bietet ein Mercurial Repostory, Wiki, Issue-Tracker und Download Bereich.
Das Repository setzt sich aus einer stabilen OntoWiki Version 0.85 im Download-Bereich und Sourcecode, welcher diese Version überschreibt zusammen.

Im Rahmen der Umstellung des Repositories wurde die Versionierung angepasst. Die aktuelle Version basierend auf OntoWiki (früher Version 1.05) ist nun

  • SoftWiki Version 10.

Aktuell arbeiten wir an einer Version 11, welche dann auf dem aktuellen OntWiki-Realease basiert.

SoftWiki ist eine Vorgehensweise zum Sammeln von Anforderungen in den frühen Phasen der Entwicklung von Software-Projekten. Unvoll­ständige oder sogar falsche Anforderungen können oft nur mit erheb­lichem Aufwand im Nach­hinein korrigiert werden. Daher ist das ge­ziel­te Finden und Entwickeln von Anforderung­en von sehr große Bedeutung für jede Art von Entwicklungsprojekten.

Auf der SoftWiki-Projekte-Plattform können ab sofort Anforderungen für eigene Projekte gesammelt werden. Im Vordergrund stehen dabei vor allem öffentliche Projekte mit einer großen Anzahl beteiligter Stakeholder.

SoftWiki unterstützt in Bezug auf Softwareanforderungen die Zusammenarbeit aller am Softwareentwicklungsprozess Beteiligten. Potentiell sehr große und räumlich getrennte Stakeholdergruppen werden befähigt, Softwareanforderungen auf einfache Weise zusammenzutragen, semantisch anzureichern, zu klassifizieren und zu aggregieren.

Auf der Leipziger Buchmesse vom 18.-21.03.2010 werden die Sammelbände “Agiles Requirements Engineering für Softwareprojekte mit einer großen Anzahl verteilter Stakeholder” und “Catalogus Professorum Lispsiensis. Konzeption, technische Umsetzung und Anwendungen für Professorenkataloge im Semantic Web” im Rahmen wissenschaftlicher Publikationen der Universität Leipzig ausgestellt. Einer der Herausgeber, Thomas Riechert, wird am 19.03. in der Zeit von 10 bis 12 Uhr am Stand G201/H200 (Halle 3) präsent sein, um interessiertem Fachpublikum das Buch genauer vorzustellen.Terminvereinbarungen können vorab per E-Mail (riechert@informatik.uni-leipzig.de) oder per Telefon (0341 97 32323) getroffen werden.