At the conference "Digital Science 2010" in Cologne - 20-21. September will be presented to the professor in the session catalog D "Semantic Web". The event brings IT-savvy social scientists and those who want to be with Humanities-affinity technology scientists and those who want to be together. Christian Augustin and Ulf Morgenstern will present the catalog in a Lightening Talk and explore cooperation opportunities with other projects.

As of today, the professor provides catalog access to professors about their entry in the Name Authority File (PND) of the German National Library. The call of the professor is as follows:



utrecht

Under the title "Digitale Databases en de Universiteitsgeschiedenis" the "Descartes Centre for the History and Philosophy of the Sciences and the Humanities" had invited to a symposium at the University of Utrecht. Historians and information scientists from the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany gathered in the University Library of Utrecht on the 19th of May, 2010. In the centre questions stood with regard to her respective work on prosopographical projects and the problems resulting from it of software conversions and new modellings of data bases. The Leipzig professor's catalogue is one example for possible solutions.
Thomas Riechert of the AKSW talks on "Collaborative research using the semantic data-based Wiki Onto-Wiki" and Ulf Morgenstern presented "The Catalogus Professorum Lipsiensis. A database as primary source and means of knowledge engineering for historians".

One Result of the successfully conference is the arrangement about the foundation of a European network of University and Science Historians and Engineers with the aim of a cooperation support.

In autumn the next meeting will take place in Leipzig.

Auf der Tagung "Digitale Wissenschaft 2010", Köln - 20./21. September, wird der Professorenkatalog in der Session D "Semantic Web" vorgestellt. Die Veranstaltung bringt IT-affine Geisteswissenschaftler und solche, die es werden wollen, mit Humanities-affinen Technikwissenschaftlern und solchen, die es werden wollen, zusammen. Christian Augustin und Ulf Morgenstern werden den Katalog in einem Lightening Talk vorstellen und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten mit anderen Projekten ausloten. Das Programm...

Seit heute bietet der Professorenkatalog den Zugriff auf Professoren über ihren Eintrag in der Personennamendatei (PND) der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek. Der Aufruf des Professors erfolgt wie folgt:

utrechtUnter dem Titel "Digitale Databases en de Universiteitsgeschiedenis" hatte Prof. Dr. Leen Dorsman vom "Descartes Centre for the History and Philosophy of the Sciences and the Humanities" zu einem Symposium an die Universität Utrecht eingeladen. Historiker und Informatiker aus den Niederlanden, Belgien und Deutschland kamen in der Universitätsbibliothek Utrecht am 19. Mai 2010 zu einem Erfahrungsaustausch zusammen. Im Mittelpunkt standen Fragen bezüglich ihrer jeweiligen Arbeit an prosopographischen Projekten und den daraus resultierenden Problemen von Softwarekonvertierungen und Neumodellierungen von Datenbanken. Eine mögliche Lösung bot der Leipziger Professorenkatalog.

Thomas Riechert von der AKSW referierte über "Collaborative research using the semantic data-based Wiki Onto-Wiki" und Ulf Morgenstern sprach seitens der Historiker über "The Catalogus Professorum Lipsiensis. A database as primary source and means of knowledge engineering for historians".

Ergebnis der erfolgreichen Tagung ist die Vereinbarung über die Gründung eines europäischen Netzwerks von Universitäts- und Wissenschaftshistorikern und Technikern mit dem Ziel einer Kooperationsförderung.

Im Herbst wird das nächste Treffen in Leipzig stattfinden.